Vermont Government Offices

US Federal and State Representatives

Vermont government officesModeled after the American federal government, the VT state government is composed of three branches; legislative, executive, and judicial.

The executive branch consists of the state governor and elected officials, the legislative branch consists of both the House of Representatives and the State Senate, and the judicial branch consists of the Vermont Supreme Court.  To feature your Vermont business, contact us.

Vermont Government Offices

VT Government Vermont Federal Government officials are currently two Senators and one Congressman. Vermonters send one representative to the United States House of Representatives and two Senators represent the state in the US Senate.

The center of state government is located in the Capitol city of Montpelier. The Vermont State Government meets in the State Capitol Building. Vermont elections for Governor are held every two years.

Town Meeting Day is an annual tradition that provides local residents and property owners an opportunity to discuss town issues and budgets. Vermont’s Town Meeting Day is held in March.

Vermont Federal Officials | Vermont State Government
Vermont Statistics | History of Killington  | Historic Woodstock 
Vermont Towns | Historic Grafton | Famous Vermonters
Vermont Photographs

Vermont Products
| Visit VT Towns | FWM 24/7 Shopping

Country Weddings | New England Recipes
VT Inns | Red Sox Gifts | Travel Destinations

New England Living Magazine

Fitness and Sports Products On Sale Now

Join Amazon Prime - Watch Thousands of Movies & TV Shows Anytime - Start Free Trial Now

Free World Mall

Country Weddings | Vermont Products | State of Vermont